Blue skies, light heart

I woke last Friday (my day off- thumbs up for the best schedule of my college career!) with sunlight streaming through my window. I had planned a writing day, but I couldn’t let blue skies go to waste. That’s the thing about so-so weather: when the sun comes out, you pay attention.

I pulled on my thick wool socks and went for a walk. My mission: find the Roman Camp. Now I’ll be honest, I’m not 100% sure I found it. But I think I did. I was walking down the road along the Menai Straight, when a stone archway caught my attention.

IMG_4510 IMG_4511 IMG_4512

Behind it lay a muddy one-person path, heading straight up. So I followed it.

Anyway, it doesn’t have any cool Roman ruins, just a grassy bluff where they used to be. But if I were an ancient Roman, I would make my camp there, let me tell you. Because when I got up there, I saw…

IMG_4517 IMG_4518 IMG_4521 IMG_4525 IMG_4526

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My own personal view of Snowdonia.

IMG_4551

I really can’t describe how beautiful it was on that grassy bluff, looking down on Bangor and the Menai Straight, but I felt like I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be this semester.

IMG_4556 IMG_4533 IMG_4552 IMG_4542 IMG_4539 IMG_4560

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was lovely and peaceful, and probably chilly, but I didn’t care. I walked down to the pier, where the water was the kind of blue that makes you think of the other kind of whales. :)

IMG_4566 IMG_4563

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to share these photos with you, imperfect as they are. I am so blessed to be here, and I am so thankful for the people who helped me get to where I am. So here’s a little snapshot of Wales, as a thank you (you know who you are!).

IMG_4568 IMG_4564

4 comments

  1. Great pictures, it is like I’m there with you

    Like

    1. Thanks, Nano! Love you.

      Like

  2. A little bit hating on you right now…. ;) Wow, you truly are blessed! Also, I’m really happy to read of and catch a glimpse of your adventures. I’m happy to live vicariously through you for a bit. Looking forward to more!

    Like

  3. Thanks Preeti! I’m glad you’re enjoying my posts. I love writing them. :) I don’t know how often you make it to the beach, but you should put up a picture next time you do so I can see your adventures as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

